Join conductor Lynette Bridgland and the orchestra for the third concert of the 2022 season, in which we mark the 200th anniversary in 2022 of the birth of the Belgian composer Cesar Franck with a performance of his most well-known work - his only symphony. Due to the continuing temporary closure of the South Melbourne Town Hall, this concert will be in St Stephen's Anglican Church, 360 Church St Richmond.

Please note that: you will need to be fully vaccinated and be prepared to verify this upon entry


Sunday 11th September 2022
2:30 PM


St Stephen's Anglican Church
360 Church St

On the programme:

  • Rossini: Overture to Semiramide
  • Spohr: Nonet in F op 31
  • Franck: Symphony in d minor

    To download a flyer in .pdf format

    for this concert, please go here - if you can't view .pdf files please go here to download Adobe Acrobat Reader. If the file does not open directly, please right-click on the link, choose the option to save to your hard disc and then open via Adobe Acrobat Reader.

    At our last concert

    on 19th June 2022 the programme included:

    Nicolai: Overture to The Merry Wives of Windsor
    Mozart: Clarinet Concerto in A KV 622 (soloist Stuart Byrne)
    Beethoven: Symphony no 3 in Eb op55 "Eroica"

    Remaining dates for our 2022 season are

    Sunday 27th November

    and will include Wagner's birthday present to his wife Cosima - the Siegfried Idyll - a piano concerto and the Tivoli Dances by Graham Koehne.

    -------------------- We look forward to seeing you on 11th September in St Stephen's Richmond --------------------